Sign In
Strenger water fountain view

Associated Student Government

ASG Logo 2014 


Click Here for an ASG Application


Vision Statement 


The Santiago Canyon College Associated Student Government supports the mission of the college in fostering a learning environment and a commitment to local and global citizenship.



Mission Statement


Our mission is to develop student leaders who will represent, protect, and defend the rights of every student at Santiago Canyon College. It is our duty to research and advocate for new and innovative pathways to improve student success, as well as enhance the overall environment for our students on campus.


ASG Council Meetings: 2015-2016

Held every Thursday, 3:30p.m. – 5:00p.m. in E-203

Officers: FALL 2015

ASG President ​Nathan Underwood
​ICC President​ ​Gerardo Padilla
​Vice President​ of Senate ​Seham Nabilsi
​Vice President of Activities ​VACANT
​Treasurer ​​VACANT
​Secretary/Historian McKenna Dice
​Supreme Justice ​VACANT
​Senator of Academics ​Marc Magana

​Senator At Large

​Senator of Advocacy ​Christopher Barajas
​Senator of Budget ​Noe Hernandez
​Senator of Educational Planning ​Anthony Hernandez
​Senator of Enrollment ​Esther Chian
​Senator of Honors ​VACANT
​Senator of Innovation & Sustainability ​VACANT
​Senator of International Affairs Jennifer Puchana
​Senator of Planning & Organizational  Effectiveness ​​​​Andre Eng
​​​​Senator of Planning & Institutional Effectiveness Amber Wagstaff
​Senator of Student Success ​VACANT
Senator of Technology ​Gregory Pierot
​Senator of Veteran Affairs Ricky Clemenz
​Director At-Large ​Troy Gagnon
​Director of Academics ​VACANT
​Director of Athletics Brian Orrillo
​Director of Community Service ​Thomas Hatch
​Director of Fundraising​ ​VACANT
​Director of Green Operations ​Tristan Carr
​Director of Health and Wellness ​Sophia Cho
​Director of Journalism ​Lauren Williams
Director of Marketing ​Noah Nawabi
​Director of Public Relations​Malique Berry
Associate Justice Hector Soberano
​Associate Justice​Ghazal Seino
​Associate Justice​Gwen Donley
​Associate Justice​Daniel Rebolledo
​Student Trustee​Raquel Manriquez