Sign In

Educational Master Plan Committee

The Educational Master Plan Committee (EMPC) committee provides leadership for the cyclical revision of the Educational Master Plan (EMP), which is constructed from the plans of each department, discipline, or program (DDP) from the areas of Academic Affairs, Student Services, and Administrative Services.

The EMPC membership includes: faculty (6, including committee chair), administrators (2), classified (4, appointed by CSEA) and a student representative.


  • Collect DPP Plans and manage their integration into the EMP of the college
  • Synthesize annual requests into a prioritized master list of current needs for personnel, equipment, facilities, and supplies in order to make recommendations to the College Council
  • Administer the Program Review Process
  • Coordinate with the Accreditation and Curriculum Committees