Sign In

DSPS

contact us

office OFFICE: Building E, Room 105
phoneVOICE: (714) 628-4860
faxFAX: (714) 532-4684
video2VIDEO PHONE: (657) 235-2999
emailE-MAIL: DSPS@sccollege.edu


SCCAreaMap
Mailing Address
Santiago Canyon College
Disabled Students Programs and Services
Building E Room 105
8045 East Chapman Avenue
Orange, CA 92869-4512
Campus Map
Accessible Map

Tactile maps available in DSPS office


Faculty & Staff 

K. Starr Avedesian

Assistant Dean Disabled Students Programs & Services

avedesian_starr@sccollege.edu

(714) 628-4860

Mary Mettler, Psy.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor / Learning Disabilities Specialist

mettler_mary@sccollege.edu

(714) 628-4976

Laura Wirtz, Psy.D.​

Professor / Learning Disabilities Specialist

wirtz_laura@sccollege.edu

(714) 628-4861

Vivien Vu, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Counseling and DSPS

vu_vivien@sccollege.edu

(714) 628-4860​

Amanda Carpenter

Student Program Specialist

carpenter_amanda@sccollege.edu

(714) 628-4974

Michael Rinaldi

DSPS Specialist

rinaldi_michael@sccollege.edu

(714) 628-4863

Philip Tran

Alternate Media Specialist

tran_philip@sccollege.edu

(714) 628-4975

Theresa Tsao

Program Specialist

tsao_theresa@sccollege.edu

(714) 628-4864



Hours of Operation 

​Monday ​8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
​Tuesday ​8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
​Wednesday ​8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
​Thursday ​8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
​Friday ​8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
               Closed Saturdays & Sundays​ ​

Holidays: Santiago Canyon College and Santa Ana College will be closed during school holidays. Please check the Instructional Calendar for holiday dates.