Sign In

Contact DSPS

​​​​​​​​​​ DSPS logo

office OFFICE: Building E, Room 105
phoneVOICE: (714) 628-4860
faxFAX: (714) 532-4684
video2VIDEO PHONE: (657) 235-2999
emailE-MAIL: DSPS@sccollege.edu


SCCAreaMap

Mailing Address

Santiago Canyon College

Disabled Students Programs and Services

Building E Room 105

8045 East Chapman Avenue

Orange, CA 92869-4512

Campus Map
Accessibility​ Map

Tactile map available in DSPS office


​Faculty & Staff 

K. Starr Avedesian
Assistant Dean Disabled Students Programs & Services
avedesian_starr@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4860

Mary Mettler, Psy.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor / Learning Disabilities Specialist
mettler_mary@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4976

Laura Wirtz, Psy.D.​
Professor / Learning Disabilities Specialist
wirtz_laura@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4861

Vivien Vu, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Counseling and DSPS (Office Location: D-106)
vu_vivien@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4798

Lauren Bennett
Interim Student Program Specialist
bennett_lauren@sccollege.edu​
(714) 628-4978​​

Michael Rinaldi
DSPS Specialist
rinaldi_michael@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4863

Philip Tran
Alternate Media Specialist
tran_philip@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4975​​​


​Hours of Operation (Intersession 2019)

​Monday ​8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
​Tuesday ​8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
​Wednesday ​8:00 AM - 6​:00 PM
​Thursday ​8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
​Friday ​8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
               Closed Saturdays & Sundays​ ​

Holidays: Santiago Canyon College and Santa Ana College will be closed during school holidays. Please check the Instructional Calendar for holiday dates.